USGP Winners

Checkered Bar
With a long and colorful history (1959-91, 2000-07), the United States Grand Prix has been won by some of the legendary names in Formula One, from Bruce McLaren to Ayrton Senna to Michael Schumacher and Lewis Hamilton. As the USGP at last returned Austin’s Circuit of the Americas in 2012, American F1 enthusiasts once again have a chance to see their favorite GP drivers in person after another lengthy absence.

Checkered Bar


Circuit Year Winner, Chassis-Engine
Sebring 1959 mapBruce McLaren, Cooper-Climax
Riverside 1960 mapStirling Moss, Lotus-Climax
Watkins Glen 1961 mapInnes Ireland, Lotus-Climax
1962 mapJim Clark, Lotus-Climax
1963 mapGraham Hill, BRM
1964 mapGraham Hill, BRM
1965 mapGraham Hill, BRM
1966 mapJim Clark, Lotus-BRM
1967 mapJim Clark, Lotus-Ford Cosworth
1968 mapJackie Stewart, Matra-Cosworth
1969 mapJochen Rindt, Lotus-Cosworth
1970 mapEmerson Fittipaldi, Lotus-Cosworth
1971 mapFrancois Cevert, Tyrrell-Cosworth
1972 mapJackie Stewart, Tyrrell-Cosworth
1973 mapRonnie Peterson, Lotus-Cosworth
1974 mapCarlos Reutemann, Brabham-Cosworth
1975 mapNiki Lauda, Ferrari
Long Beach 1976 mapClay Regazzoni, Ferrari
Watkins Glen 1976 mapJames Hunt, McLaren-Cosworth
Long Beach 1977 mapMario Andretti, Lotus-Cosworth
Watkins Glen 1977 mapJames Hunt, McLaren-Cosworth
Long Beach 1978 mapCarlos Reutemann, Ferrari
Watkins Glen 1978 mapCarlos Reutemann, Ferrari
Long Beach 1979 mapGilles Villeneuve, Ferrari
Watkins Glen 1979 mapGilles Villeneuve, Ferrari
Long Beach 1980 mapNelson Piquet, Brabham-Cosworth
Watkins Glen 1980 mapAlan Jones, Williams-Cosworth
Long Beach 1981 mapAlan Jones, Williams-Cosworth
Las Vegas 1981 mapAlan Jones, Williams-Ford
Long Beach 1982 mapNiki Lauda, McLaren-Cosworth
Detroit 1982 mapJohn Watson, McLaren-Ford
Las Vegas 1982 mapMichele Alboreto, Tyrrell-Ford
Long Beach 1983 mapJohn Watson, McLaren-Cosworth
Detroit 1983 mapMichele Alboreto, Tyrrell-Ford
Detroit 1984 mapNelson Piquet, Brabham-BMW
Dallas 1984 mapKeke Rosberg, Williams-Honda
Detroit 1985 mapKeke Rosberg, Williams-Honda
1986 mapAyrton Senna, Lotus-Renault
1987 mapAyrton Senna, Lotus-Honda
1988 mapAyrton Senna, McLaren-Honda
Phoenix 1989 mapAlain Prost, McLaren-Honda
1990 mapAyrton Senna, McLaren-Honda
1991 mapAyrton Senna, McLaren-Honda
Indianapolis 2000 mapMichael Schumacher, Ferrari
2001 mapMika Häkkinen, McLaren-Mercedes
2002 mapRubens Barrichello, Ferrari
2003 mapMichael Schumacher, Ferrari
2004 mapMichael Schumacher, Ferrari
2005 mapMichael Schumacher, Ferrari
2006 mapMichael Schumacher, Ferrari
2007 mapLewis Hamilton, McLaren-Mercedes
Austin 2012 mapLewis Hamilton, McLaren-Mercedes
2013 mapSebastian Vettel, Red Bull-Renault
2014 mapLewis Hamilton, Mercedes
2015 mapLewis Hamilton, Mercedes
2016 mapLewis Hamilton, Mercedes


2 Replies to “USGP Winners”

Leave a Reply