6 Longest Win Streaks

Checkered Bar
One enduring measure of dominance in Formula One is consecutive wins. Here are the top six longest winning streaks of all time.
Checkered Bar

Mercedes W05

Six Most Consecutive GP Wins
Rank Driver Season(s) Wins
1 flagSebastian Vettel 2013 9
2 flagAlberto Ascari 1952-53 9
3 flagMichael Schumacher 2004 7
flagNico Rosberg 2015-16 7
5 flagMichael Schumacher 2000-01 6
6 flagJack Brabham 1960 5
flagJim Clark 1965 5
flagNigel Mansell 1992 5
flagMichael Schumacher 2004 5
flagLewis Hamilton 2014 5
It takes reliability, consistency and determination to emerge victorious in consecutive GPs, let alone a winning streak of five races or more. It’s also a telling indicator of World Championship destiny, as each of these pilots (except Nico Rosberg, whose 2016 fate is not yet known) won the F1 drivers crown in the seasons covering their podium dominance.



Leave a Reply